Uptrends platform upgrade

To ensure maximum availability and performance of our hosted service, we are continuously working to keep the hardware and software of our platform up to date. As part of this process, we are planning an upgrade of our database next weekend. While this upgrade will not interrupt our monitoring service in any way, we do want to inform you about the impact it has on the availability of some features.

Estimated time and duration

We will begin our upgrade on

Friday, December 13, at 10:00 PM UTC / 23:00 CET / 5:00 PM EST 

Expected duration of the procedure is 24 hours.

No impact on monitoring and alerting
We will continue to actively monitor your probes during the entire operation, and to send out alerts via e-mail and SMS/text when appropriate. You can still log into your account and access all of your data and reports as usual.

Limited availability
While your reports and data will remain available at all times, you may experience limited availability of some features. During the maintenance period, you will not be able to make any changes to the settings of your probes, alerts, operators or other account settings. However, it will still be possible to enable or disable probes and alerts. Please visit the Probe Status report to switch probes or alerts on or off.

Questions
If you have any questions about how this may impact you, please contact our Support department via our contact page.