Deleting a sub account is pretty straightforward; you remove the extra operators and then delete the sub account. However, we've got a few tips for you that will make deleting sub accounts and sub-account operators a little easier, especially if you manage several sub accounts.

Delete a sub account

When deleting the sub account, the primary contact operator is deleted at the same time as the sub account just like when adding them at sub account creation, so if you only have the one operator, simply click the Delete this sub account button. If you have more than one operator on the sub account, we recommend that you delete the other sub account operators before deleting the sub account. Why? While the sub account is active, you can easily identify the operators of a given sub account on the Operators page.

  1. Open the sub account settings page (Accounts > Sub accounts).
  2. Take note of the Primary contact's name.
  3. Navigate to the Operators page (Accounts > Operators)
  4. Leaving the primary contact, delete the other operators (see Sub account operator management for operator deletion instructions). The Member of groups column will help you identify the sub account operators.
  5. Navigate to Monitors > Monitor groups
  6. Click to open the monitor group for the sub account
  7. Click Delete this monitor group.
  8. Go back to the sub account's settings page.
  9. Click Delete this sub account to delete the sub account along with the primary account operator.

Note: Just removing the operators from the sub account without deleting them gives the orphaned sub-account operators access to a read-only view of the primary account. Following the procedure outlined above helps you to avoid orphaned sub-account operators.