Sub-account operators have limited permissions. If the sub-account operators have the privileges to modify monitors, they also can add new users, but the sub-account operators cannot remove operators from the sub account. Adding and removing operators is the same as adding regular operators in the parent account, but when adding and removing operators you need to consider the following:

You cannot add Operators in the Administrator group to a sub account. Administrators can already maintain users and monitors in the sub account, so there is no need to add them to a sub account.

An operator can only belong to one sub account or regular group at a time (with the exception of the Everyone group).

Don't delete the primary contact operator. If you need to remove the primary contact operator for a sub account, open a support ticket to explore the best options for changing the primary contact operator.

You cannot delete an operator that is a member of a sub account. To delete the sub-account operator:

  1. Open the operator's settings page (Account > Operators).
  2. Click the operator you would like to delete.
  3. Click the Member of tab.
  4. Uncheck the box next to the sub account in the list.
  5. Click Save.
  6. Reopen the operator's settings page.
  7. Click Delete this operator.

Note: Until you delete a sub-account operator that you've removed from a sub-account group, the operator is still active in your account and has read-only access to the primary account. Delete sub-account operators immediately after removing them from the sub-account operator group.